Thank You

Postal competitions using spring, SSP, or MSP air pistols, that can be shot at home or in a club.
Thirdwheel
Plinker
Plinker
Thank You

Post by Thirdwheel » Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:35 am

Phil
Very many thanks for running this competition over the last months it has been fun and frustrating to compete in. The frustration comes from being a complete novice and my poor shooting ability and not a reflection on how it was run!
What a great way to present the scores and the final outcome - so much better than what used to happen when I first had a go at postal stuff in the late 70's.
The whole concept of starting a comp. for simple muscle powered (and not so simple) old pistols and to enable people like me to get a feel of competition shooting at home was brilliant!

Hope the "open day" idea comes off and I will come up if I'm not on duty, and I will partake in the next competition you run in what ever form it takes as I've now got enough pistols to cover every class!!!!!

I would like to wish you and my fellow competitors from all over the UK a very happy Christmas and a pinking new year.

"may your averages always go upwards"

George
From very windy Dover

pmh
Site Admin

Re: Thank You

Post by pmh » Thu Dec 19, 2013 12:01 pm

Dear George,

Thank you for your kind words.

I am open to suggestions for the next comp, but postage and target costs make it difficult to bundle several target packs at a discounted rate, has as been quite rightly suggested by others. This is something we will have to look into, and we will certainly do what we can.

My initial thoughts are:-

Do we have springers only in the next round;
Do we have a separate .22 section, or include it in the main round with a "penalty";
Do we have a separate Webley round;
Etc;

Lots to think about.

We did discuss having an open day, but we have all been a bit busy recently, so hopefully this will happen in the new year. Details will be published in due course.

Kind regards,

Phil
M0KPH