Hello from Wolverhampton

Take the opportunity to introduce yourself.
demoncase
Hello from Wolverhampton

Post by demoncase » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:38 am

Hi there!

I'm Jon from Wolverhampton.

Myself and The Better Half are both NSRA Members and club members at Aldersley Shooting Centre in Wolverhampton, where we shoot at least once a week.
I've been shooting since age 9- so 26 years and counting....Eeek.

I'm currently campaigning a 1980 vintage FWB300S with a left handed stock (Yes, I'm a cack-hander) and The Better Half is learning to use a 1973 vintage Walther LGR- the family that shoots together stays together! :)

Also in the armoury is my 24 year old Webley Excel, a 23 year old BSA Supersport and a unknown vintage BSA Meteor Mk2....Plus a couple of more recent vintage Umarex CO2 .177 pistols.

Still gutted I had to sell my Webley Tempest way back when.

I'm very, very interested in getting hold of a Gamo Compact, for when my Feinwerkbau starts to weigh too heavy ;)

Thanks for having me!
Nothing in his pockets except knives and lint.

Certus
Sharpshooter
Sharpshooter

Re: Hello from Wolverhampton

Post by Certus » Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:34 am

Hello Jon,

Welcome to the forum where I'm sure you will find lots of interest to you both.

Gamo Compact in Sales thread below.

http://www.classicapa.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=978" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Regards

Brian

kj68
Marksman
Marksman

Post by kj68 » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:36 pm

Hi Jon welcome to the forum,
atb kj68 :D
Happy Shooting

bellringer
Marksman
Marksman

Post by bellringer » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:47 pm

Jon Hi, welcome to a very friendly and informative forum, you will enjoy being part of it I'm sure. I am almost a neighbour living in Bloxwich. I also shoot at Aldersley usually on Thursday nights, so if you are there just ask for Ray; it will be nice to have a get together. bellringer :handgestures-fingerscrossed: